Skip to content

Contact & Location

Contact & Location

456 W 18th Street
New York, New York 10011
Tel 212 680 9467  Fax 212 680 9473  
info@petzel.com

Tuesday through Saturday
10:00 AM – 6:00 PM

The gallery will close Friday, May 24th at 3pm through Monday, May 27th.

Directions: via subway take A, C or E train to 14th Street at 8th Avenue, walk 4 blocks uptown to 18th street and 2 Avenues west towards 10th Avenue. The gallery is between 10th and 9th Avenues.

Contact & Location

35 E 67th Street
New York, New York 10065
Tel 212 680 9467  Fax 212 680 9473  
info@petzel.com

Tuesday through Saturday
10:00 AM – 6:00 PM

The gallery will close Friday, May 24th at 3pm through Monday, May 27th.

Directions: via subway take 6 train to 68th Street at Lexington Avenue, walk 1 block downtown to 67th street and 1.5 Avenues west towards Madison Avenue. The gallery is between Park and Madison Avenues.

Book Store

Bookstore

Petzel Bookstore is located at the
Chelsea Gallery, 456 W 18th Street

Tuesday through Saturday 
10:00 AM – 6:00 PM

Staff

Andrea Teschke, Partner

ANDREA@PETZEL.COM

Sam Tsao, Partner

SAM@PETZEL.COM

Seth Kelly, Partner

SETH@PETZEL.COM

Jason Murison, Director

JASON@PETZEL.COM

Jane Park, Director

JANE@PETZEL.COM

Ko Sadakuni, Director

KO@PETZEL.COM

Anna Maria Gonzalez Cuevas, Director

ANNAMARIA@PETZEL.COM

William Nance, Gallery Manager

WILLIAM@PETZEL.COM

Ricky Lee, Press and Publications Manager

RICKY@PETZEL.COM

Lucas Page, Head of Creative and Media

LUCAS@PETZEL.COM

Geoffrey Minckler, Chief Registrar

GEOFFREY@PETZEL.COM

Libby Buck, Assistant to Friedrich Petzel

LIBBY@PETZEL.COM

Lily Harants, Assistant to

Andrea Teschke

LILY@PETZEL.COM

Terry Soo Park, Assistant to Sam Tsao

 

Dora Novey-Buttfield, Press and Publications Assistant

DORA@PETZEL.COM

Laura Thatcher, Gallery Assistant

laura@petzel.com

 

Sean Morgan, Preparator

SEAN@PETZEL.COM

Andy Hervey, Preparator

ANDY@PETZEL.COM

Rodrigo Parodi, Preparator

RODRIGO@PETZEL.COM

John Laughlin, Facilities Manager

JOHN@PETZEL.COM

About the Gallery

Friedrich Petzel Gallery, founded in 1994, first opened on Wooster Street in the Soho area of New York City. In 2000, the gallery moved to 537 West 22nd Street in Chelsea and in 2006 expanded to include a separate space next door dedicated to smaller exhibitions, artists' projects, and performances. In Fall 2008, Friedrich Petzel Gallery opened a joint gallery with Galerie Gisela Capitain, Cologne. This new gallery, called Capitain Petzel, is housed in a glass-encased gallery located in Mitte section of Berlin and presents exhibitions of established international artists. After eleven years on 22nd Street, Petzel Gallery closed this space, expanding into a new location at 456 West 18th Street in 2012. In March of 2015, Petzel opened a second space in New York, a new, uptown location at 35 East 67th Street. Situated in a townhouse, the new gallery is used to curate historic exhibitions by artists within the Petzel program, as well as focus on curatorial projects and publishing activities. Both galleries in New York are complemented by Capitain Petzel in Berlin. The move to the new, larger 18th Street location and expansion uptown continue Petzel Gallery’s commitment to develop its program upon the scope, diversity, and ambitions of the artists that it represents. 

Friedrich Petzel Gallery has continued to develop its program around a group of contemporary artists who are renowned internationally: Yael Bartana, Walead Beshty, Cosima von Bonin, Troy Brauntuch, Simon Denny, Keith Edmier, Thomas Eggerer, Wade Guyton, Robert Heinecken, Georg Herold, Charline von Heyl, Dana Hoey, Christian Jankowski, Asger Jorn, Sean Landers, Rezi van Lankveld, Maria Lassnig, Allan McCollum, Adam McEwen, Sarah Morris, Jorge Pardo, Joyce Pensato, Seth Price, Stephen Prina, Jonathan Pylypchuk, Willem de Rooij, Dana Schutz, Dirk Skreber, John Stezaker, Hiroki Tsukuda, Nicola Tyson, Corinne Wasmuht, and Heimo Zobernig. Each artist has exhibited widely in both museums and galleries throughout the world and are regularly included in international exhibitions such as Documenta, the Whitney Biennial, The Carnegie International, and the São Paulo Biennial. Numerous publications are available on all the gallery artists.

Friedrich Petzel Gallery also deals in outstanding artworks from the last thirty years by artists such as: Robert Gober, Mike Kelley, Martin Kippenberger, Jeff Koons, Louise Lawler, John Miller, Albert Oehlen, Sigmar Polke, Richard Prince, Cindy Sherman, Thomas Struth, and Christopher Wool.

Join Our Mailing List

 


Cookie Policy

Petzel Gallery is committed to making its website accessible to all people, including individuals with disabilities. We are in the process of making sure our website, www.petzel.com, complies with best practices and standards as defined by Section 508 of the U.S. Rehabilitation Act and Level AA of the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) Web Content Accessibility Guidelines 2.0. These guidelines explain how to make web content more accessible for people with disabilities. Conformance with these guidelines will help make the web more user-friendly for all people.

If you would like additional assistance or have accessibility concerns, please contact us at (212) 680-9467 or info@petzel.com.

Back To Top